Board directors announcement

As chairman of Summerfruit NZ, I would like to welcome Blair McLean, and welcome back Stewart Burns, who have been elected to the Board as grower representative directors. Their terms begin at the adjournment of the AGM in July. 

This year two director positions on the Summerfruit NZ Board became available as Gary Bennetts decided to retire from the Board and Stewart Burns' term expired. Only one nomination was received and, as Stewart offered himself for re-election, no election was required.

Blair replaces long-standing director and former chairman, Gary Bennetts, who I'd like to thank for his many years of dedication and service to the Board – noting that both his wit and wisdom will be missed.

Tim Jones

Summerfruit NZ